‘App Permissions’ Give Away Your Secrets.

Whether on mobile or desktop, Social App Permissions is the agreement you check-off when you install an app. Some want to know your contact information but some want to know your list of friends, have access to your cloud-drive and more. You have to review each Social App Permission for each portal you keep (Google Account, Facebook Account, MSN Account). I found Vimeo and some other apps were the most intrusive, as they know my list of friends that I keep private and they have access to my Google-Drive.

Advertisements